WSET LEVEL 3 IN WINE - ASHEVILLE/TRYON

Learn the key factors in the production of wine, and so much more!

  • Starts Oct 11
  • 1,500 US dollars
  • Asheville Location

Available spots


Service Description

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT THIS QUALIFICATION: This class will be conducted on a hybrid format of online and in person class. Student is responsible to coordinate accordingly to pick up the tasting pack weekly before each class. The final 2 sessions will be full time in classroom classes along with examination. This is an intense course that requires time on your behalf in order to excel. The total time of class is 37.5 hours plus private time study. We have added some extra time to teach you how to answer the essay questions and exam technique. Tuesday Oct 18 - session 1 - 6:30-830p Wednesday Oct 19 - session 2 - 6:30-830p Thursday Oct 20 - session 3 - 6:30-8:30p Tuesday Oct 25 session 4 630-830 Wednesday Oct 26 session 5 630-830 Thursday Oct 27 session 6 630-830 Tuesday Nov 1 session 7 630-830 Wednesday Nov 2 session 8 630-830 Thursday Nov 3 session 9 630-830 Tuesday Nov 8 session 10 630-830 Wednesday Nov 9 session 11 630-830 Thursday Nov 10 session 12 630-830 All virtual above For these online sessions you need to make sure to pick up your samples at Tryon or Asheville Location before class. Samples will be ready to be picked up Friday at both locations. Saturday Nov 19 sessions 13-15 + mock tasting : 9:00am-6:00pm (in person) Sunday Nov 20 exam (10:00 - 1:00pm) Assessment Unit 1 is assessed by a closed-book exam of 50 multiple-choice questions and a short-written answer paper. Unit 2 is assessed by a blind tasting of two wines. Entry requirements It is recommended that you hold the WSET Level 2 Award in Wines or can demonstrate the equivalent level of knowledge. You must be of legal drinking age in the country where you are attending the course and exam to participate in any alcohol tasting. However, this is not a barrier to successfully completing Unit 1. Course Information For more information and full details on the course requirements, please download the Specification below. https://www.wsetglobal.com/media/11731/wset_l3wines_specification_en_highres_may2022_issue2.pdf


Contact Details

  • 25 Page Avenue, Asheville, NC, USA

    cheers@ncwineacademy.com

NORTH LOCATION

25 Page Ave., Ste. 102

Asheville, NC 28801

© 2022 by North Carolina Wine Academy. Made with ♥ by ZHOOSH.

Tel: 828-414-4394

cheers@ncwineacademy.com

SOUTH LOCATION

2186 Lynn Rd.

Ste. B

Tryon, NC 28722

GREENVILLE

301 Airport Rd.

Ste. H

Greenville, SC 29607